Board of Directors
Updated 04/23/2014

PRESIDENT
Randy Price
Tri-Tex Grass
1924 Acton Hwy
Granbury TX  76049-5988
Phone:  (817) 579-0770
Fax:  (817) 573-4958
Mobile:  (817) 243-2363
Randy@TriTexGrass.com
VICE PRESIDENT
Bubba Simons
Stone Turf
PO Box 60
Bay City TX  77404-0060
Phone:  (979) 245-2841
Fax:  (979) 244-5750
Mobile:  (979) 429-6886
Bubba@TexasSod.com
SEC/TREASURER
Kevin Joyce
King Ranch Turfgrass
106 N Dennis St
Wharton TX  77488-5227
Phone:  (713) 287-2700
Fax:  (713) 287-2751
Mobile:  (979) 241-8741
KJoyce@KRTurfgrass.com
Doyle Anderton
Director
A1 Grass
1320 E 14th St
Plano TX  75074-6206
Phone:  (972) 424-4023
Fax:  (972) 424-2656
Mobile:  (214) 869-8859
A1Grass@airmail.net
Chico Cox
Director
Legacy Turf Grass
1769 FM 536
Pleasanton TX  78064-6373
Phone:  (830) 570-3731
Fax:  (830) 569-2747
Mobile:  (830) 570-4600
Chico@LegacyTurfGrass.com
William Gavranovic
Director
Horizon Turf Grass, Inc.
5713 County Road 156
Wharton TX  77488-5362
Phone:  (979) 532-8599
Fax:  (979) 532-8805
Mobile:  (979) 531-1531
William@HorizonGrass.com
Tommy Hanka
Director
Superior Turf
1217 N Alamo Rd
Edinburg TX  78542-7360
Phone:  (956) 792-4889
Fax:  (956) 792-4889
Mobile:  (956) 648-8222
TommyHanka@hotmail.com
Glen Rod
Director
Rod Grass Farm, LLC
3598 County Road 456
El Campo TX  77437-6671
Phone:  (979) 543-7588
Fax:  (979) 541-5959
Mobile:  (979) 543-0121
RodFarms@ymail.com
Keith Wittig
Director
Central Turf Farms, Inc.
1236 County Road 107
Wharton TX  77488
Phone:  (979) 657-1122
Fax:  (979) 657-4640
Mobile:  (979) 531-9697
KWittig@CentralTurfFarms.com
Terri Rafter
Secretary
Triangle Turf Co., Inc.
10917 State Highway 60 S
Bay City TX  77414-3289
Phone:  (979) 244-2496
Fax:  (979) 245-9107
Terri@TriangleTurf.com
John Cosper
Executive Director
321 Caney Trail Dr
Wharton TX  77488-2577
Phone:  (979) 282-9305
Mobile:  (979) 533-9750
Fax:  (979) 532-0808
TPT@TXSod.com
 

Copyright© 1998 - 2015, Turfgrass Producers of Texas, All Rights Reserved

TPT places great significance on the quality of the product our membership produces and provides funding for important and timely studies on turfgrass varieties, water studies and economic analysis of the impact of the sod industry in Texas.  From across the state of Texas, we grow the sod that you need for your particular use and geographic area – Bermudagrass, Buffalograss, Centipedegrass, Seashore Paspalum, St. Augustinegrass, Tall Fescue, Texas Bluegrass, Zoysiagrass.  Our commercial members provide an important support system by ensuring the industry with the latest advancements in turf equipment, harvesters, forklifts, fertilizers and chemicals needed to continue providing a quality product. 

Turfgrass Producers of Texas – working together to enhance our natural environment