Board of Directors
Updated 04/23/2014

PRESIDENT
Kelly Mayfield
Mayfield Farms
1500 State Highway 60 N
Bay City TX  77414-8376
Phone:  (979) 245-7662
Fax:  (979) 323-0013
Mobile:  (979) 240-3700
greengrasssupply@yahoo.com
VICE PRESIDENT
Cade McBee
Grimes Grass
5134 Myer Rd
Needville TX  77461-8610
Phone:  (281) 831-5176
Fax:  (979) 793-4668
Mobile:  (281) 627-9081
cmcbee03@yahoo.com
SEC/TREASURER
Randy Price
Tri-Tex Grass
1924 Acton Hwy
Granbury TX  76049-5988
Phone:  (817) 579-0770
Fax:  (817) 573-4958
Mobile:  (817) 243-2363
randy@tritexgrass.com
Chico Cox
Director
Legacy Turfgrass
1769 FM 536
Pleasanton TX  78064-6373
Phone:  (830) 570-3731
Fax:  (830) 569-2747
Mobile:  (830) 570-4600
chico@legacyturfgrass.com
William Gavranovic
Director
Horizon Turf Grass, Inc.
5713 County Road 156
Wharton TX  77488-5362
Phone:  (979) 532-8599
Fax:  (979) 532-8805
Mobile:  (979) 531-1531
william@horizongrass.com
Kevin Joyce
Director
King Ranch Turfgrass
106 N Dennis St
Wharton TX  77488-5227
Phone:  (713) 287-2700
Fax:  (713) 287-2751
Mobile:  (979) 241-8741
kjoyce@krturfgrass.com
Doug O'Connor
Director
Trinity Turf Nursery, Inc.
10815 Foutch Rd
Pilot Point TX  76258-6544
Phone:  (940) 686-2000
Fax:  (940) 686-5523
Mobile:  (214) 676-6706
tturf@dtnspeed.net
Bubba Simons
Director
Stone Turf
PO Box 60
Bay City TX  77404-0060
Phone:  (979) 245-2841
Fax:  (979) 244-5750
Mobile:  (979) 429-6886
bubba@texassod.com
Keith Wittig
Director
Central Turf Farms, Inc.
1236 County Road 107
Wharton TX  77488
Phone:  (979) 657-1122
Fax:  (979) 657-4640
Mobile:  (979) 531-9697
kwittig@centralturffarms.com
Terri Rafter
Secretary
Triangle Turf Co., Inc.
10917 State Highway 60 S
Bay City TX  77414-3289
Phone:  (979) 244-2496
Fax:  (979) 245-9107
terri@triangleturf.com
John Cosper
Executive Director
321 Caney Trail Dr
Wharton TX  77488-2577
Phone:  (979) 282-9305
Mobile:  (979) 533-9750
Fax:  (979) 532-0808
tpt@txsod.com
 

Copyright© 1998 - 2014, Turfgrass Producers of Texas, All Rights Reserved

TPT places great significance on the quality of the product our membership produces and provides funding for important and timely studies on turfgrass varieties, water studies and economic analysis of the impact of the sod industry in Texas.  From across the state of Texas, we grow the sod that you need for your particular use and geographic area – Bermudagrass, Buffalograss, Centipedegrass, Seashore Paspalum, St. Augustinegrass, Tall Fescue, Texas Bluegrass, Zoysiagrass.  Our commercial members provide an important support system by ensuring the industry with the latest advancements in turf equipment, harvesters, forklifts, fertilizers and chemicals needed to continue providing a quality product. 

Turfgrass Producers of Texas – working together to enhance our natural environment