Board of Directors
Updated 03/05/2013

PRESIDENT
Michael Rhyne
King Ranch Turfgrass
106 N Dennis St
Wharton TX  77488-5227
Phone:  (713) 287-2700
Fax:  (713) 287-2751
Cell:  (281) 831-7392
mrhyne@king-ranch.com
VICE PRESIDENT
Kelly Mayfield
Billy Mayfield Farms
1500 State Highway 60 N
Bay City TX  77414-8376
Phone:  (979) 245-7762
Fax:  (979) 245-0227
Cell:  (979) 240-3700
greengrasssupply@yahoo.com
SEC/TREASURER
Randy Price
Tri-Tex Grass
1423 N Plaza Dr
Granbury TX  76048-2625
Phone:  (817) 573-6676
Fax:  (817) 573-4958
Cell:  (817) 243-2363
randy@tritexgrass.com
Chico Cox
Director
Legacy Turfgrass
1769 FM 536
Pleasanton TX  78064-6373
Phone:  (830) 570-3731
Fax:  (830) 569-2747
Cell:  (830) 570-4600
chico@legacyturfgrass.com
Willie Gavranovic
Director
Horizon Turf Grass, Inc.
5702 May Rd
Wharton TX  77488-5361
Phone:  (979) 532-8599
Fax:  (979) 532-8805
Cell:  (979) 531-9943
wgavranovic@hughes.net
Cade McBee
Director
Grimes Grass
5134 Meyer Rd
Needville TX  77461-8610
Phone:  (979) 595-4255
Fax:  (979) 793-4668
Cell:  (281) 627-9081
cmcbee03@yahoo.com
Doug O'Connoe
Director
Trinity Turf Nursery, Inc.
10815 Foutch Rd
Pilot Point TX  76258-6544
Phone:  (940) 686-2000
Fax:  (940) 686-5523
Cell:  (214) 676-6706
tturf@dtnspeed.net
Glen Rod
Director
Rod Grass Farm
3598 County Road 456
El Campo TX  77437-6671
Phone:  (979) 543-7588
Fax:  (979) 541-5959
Cell:  (979) 543-0121
rodfarms@ymail.com
Keith Wittig
Director
Bethel Farms
PO Box 1016
Van Vleck TX  77482-1016
Phone:  (979) 244-2800
Fax:  (979) 244-2804
Cell:  (979) 531-9697
keith@bethelfarms.com
Terri Rafter
Secretary
Triangle Turf Co., Inc.
10917 State Highway 60 S
Bay City TX  77414-3289
Phone:  (979) 244-2496
Fax:  (979) 245-9107
terri@triangleturf.com
John Cosper
Executive Director
Editor
321 Caney Trail Dr
Wharton TX  77488-2577
Phone:  (979) 282-9305
Fax:  (979) 532-0808
Mobile:  (979) 533-9750
tpt@txsod.com
 

Copyright© 1998 - 2013, Turfgrass Producers of Texas, All Rights Reserved

TPT places great significance on the quality of the product our membership produces and provides funding for important and timely studies on turfgrass varieties, water studies and economic analysis of the impact of the sod industry in Texas.  From across the state of Texas, we grow the sod that you need for your particular use and geographic area – Bermudagrass, Buffalograss, Centipedegrass, Seashore Paspalum, St. Augustinegrass, Tall Fescue, Texas Bluegrass, Zoysiagrass.  Our commercial members provide an important support system by ensuring the industry with the latest advancements in turf equipment, harvesters, forklifts, fertilizers and chemicals needed to continue providing a quality product. 

Turfgrass Producers of Texas – working together to enhance our natural environment